Catharsis

Publié le par Rania

Purification

 

 

Voices in the train cut my braids

(My braids were the wind’s favorite mistress

In another life time)

Voices scratch my head until they shave it.

Until I fit in beautifully like a stone.

 

They spit into my pores.

And I vomit all the naughty suns in me.

And kiss them back.

Mmmm…That was delicious.

I step on the aborted suns, ritually

 

Make me your own goddess, then rape me.

I’ll smile and persist. Why wouldn’t I?

I am made to stay forever, in your trash bin

A bio-undegradable jewel.

Take me, take me, take me with you.

I’m prêt-à-porter.






We are never cured. Our immunity system is a myth kept alive by our cancerous narcissism. My flesh is leaking something red and precious. I yell: "Give me my blood back". They say you don’t need it; it’s a burden. The more you leak, the greater are your chances to survive. Bleeding is maturity. I try to cure myself on my own. I make my pen leak sadistically, egoistically. And my blood stops flowing outside. It carefully goes up and gives a little color to my lips. I breathe. I yell triumphantly: "I’m over all this. I’m a goddess. I burn you. I kill you. In my triumph, in my glory, in the leaking of my pen, I kill you, and cure my self. You burn in my hell. I am high.

But I fall, I fall…

                                                                        I fall…

                                                                                  I fall."

And my fingers get burnt with my pen. My pen becomes my hell. And I burn forever, a raped

goddess.

 

 

Publié dans My "poems"

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article